Other Resources


Park Pride collaborates with these partners:

Atlanta BeltLine Inc. (ABI), www.beltline.org –City of Atlanta entity tasked with planning and executing the Atlanta BeltLine. The Atlanta BeltLine Partnership, the nonprofit tasked with fundraising and outreach, can also be reached via this website.

Atlanta Community Tool Bank (www.atlanta.toolbank.org, 404-880-0054)

Atlanta Project Greenspace  (www.atlantagreenspace.com ) -- A City of Atlanta initiative for growing and managing Atlanta's greenspace system.

Atlanta Regional Commission (www.atlantaregional.com/environment/protection-of-greenspace-and-cultural-resources/greenspace) – park-search and greenspace mapping for 20-county area

City of Atlanta Dept. of Parks, Recreation & Cultural Affairs
(http://www.atlantaga.gov/, 404-546-6788)

EarthShare Georgia (www.earthsharga.org)

Hands on Atlanta (www.handsonatlanta.org, 404-979-2800)

KaBoom (www.kaboom.org, 202-464-6070 ask for Evelyn Furia) --works with select communities to plan, build and help fund playgrounds.

National Fish & Wildlife Foundation (www.nfwf.org, 404-876-8733)

Nike Track Renovation Program (www.nike.com)

Park Locations - City of Atlanta Parks and Recreation -- A listing of parks in Atlanta

Trees Atlanta (www.treesatlanta.org, 404-522-4097)

Atlanta-area Park Conservancies:

Chastain Park (www.chastainparkconservancy.org, 404-237-2177)

Freedom Park (www.freedompark.org)

Grant Park (www.gpconservancy.com, 404-521-0938)

Historic Fourth Ward Park (H4WP) Conservancy (http://www.h4wpc.org/)

Olmsted Linear Park Alliance (www.atlantaolmstedpark.org, 404-853-7159)

Piedmont Park (www.piedmontpark.org, 404-875-7275)

Sandy Springs Conservancy (www.sandysprings.org/ssc, 770-640-4020)